I Sing This Song

216593891

I sing this song to bring me joy

I sing this song to forget the pain

I close my eyes and I know

Where you’ve gone

I can’t go

I write this book to keep you close

I write this book to keep you near

I cry my tears and I see

That you are no longer

Here with me

I paint your face to make you real

I paint you eyes to give you soul

I hear your voice calling to me

But when I turn to look

You’re nowhere to be seen

I say these words to bring you back

I say these words to change the past

I breathe your breath to give you life

To shine some sunshine

Into this night.

Leave a Reply

