The Final Countdown

So, it’s the final countdown. Only three more chapters to go (well, not counting the second final chapter for the alternate ending I have in mind…I’m hoping that by the time I write it all out I will be able to decide which way to go on that…but that’s another topic all together) then Blood Bound will be DONE! Okay, not done done, because there’s still the editing, but close enough.

Writing this novel had been the most challenging to date and possibly the most exciting as well. It was so far out of my comfort zone that there were plenty of times I wondered whether or not to just scrap the project all together, but in the end I was too in love with the story to do that. Now I’m just hoping that others will love it, too 🙂

Anyway, just wanted to give a quick update and now I need to get back to work! I’m feeling that ‘it’s-so-close- and-now-I-just-want-to-get-there’ excitement that is sure to have me typing up a storm until further notice!

Side note ~ I think I’ve narrowed it down to two cover choices…thoughts?

~Karina

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

